Academic Membership Task Force


Sunday, May 7, 2017
9:30 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. EDT


A meeting of the Academic Membership Task Force.


Bruce Stiftel, FAICP

Bruce Stiftel is Professor and Chair of the School of City and Regional Planning at Georgia Tech. His research concerns collaborative governance of environmental policy, water planning, and planning school advancement. His most recent books are Adaptive Governance and Water Conflict (co-edited with John T. Scholz; Resources for the Future ... Read More

Nader Afzalan

Nader Afzalan ( is a visiting assistant professor of urban planning and geodesign at the University of Redlands, the co-chair of the APA- Smart Cities and Sustainabiltiy Task Force, and the Past Chair of the APA- Technology Division. His research and professional work focuses on the potentials and ... Read More