APA Planning Student Organizations

The student organizations registered as APA PSOs appear in the list below along with their official APA Student Representatives Council (SRC) Student Representative and Faculty Adviser.

Is your school missing from this list? Learn how to register your PSO.

What are the benefits of being an APA PSO?

  • They are eligible to enter the Student Representatives Council Outstanding PSO Awards Program. Winning PSOs will be recognized during the APA/AICP Meeting/Awards Ceremony during the national conference and receive a cash award sponsored by APA divisions.
  • The Student Representative participates in selecting the SRC Chair and on changes in student governance.
  • They get up-to-date information and reminders from APA about events and deadlines.

Please send inquiries to Students@planning.org.


Alabama A&M University
Student Representative: Brittany Anderson
Faculty Adviser: Dr. Constance Wilson and Lakeisha Johnson

University of Alabama
SRC Representative, Jeffrey English
Faculty Adviser: Seth Appiah-Opoku


Arizona State University
SRC Representative: Shikha Upreti
Faculty Adviser: Jay Stein, FAICP

University of Arizona
Student Representative: Jim Henry
Faculty Adviser: Lauri Johnson


California State Polytechnic University, Pomona (Graduate)
Student Representative: Paige Montojo
Faculty Adviser: Richard Zimmer

California State University, Northridge
Student Representative: Marisol Zamar
Faculty Adviser: Dr. Craig Olwert

San Jose State University
Student Representative: Amanda Becker
Faculty Adviser: Ralph McLaughlin

University of California at Berkley
Student representative: Wei Lang
Faculty Adviser: John Radke

University of Southern California
Student Representative: Fred Chang
Faculty Advisor: Michael Thom


University of Colorado at Denver (Graduate)
Student Representative: Elyse Dinnocenzo
Faculty Adviser: Ken Schroeppel

District of Columbia

George Washington University
Student Representative: Riley Abbott
Faculty Adviser: Andrew Bernish


Florida Atlantic University
Student Representative: Jonathan Johnson
Faculty Adviser: Sherryl Muriente

Florida Gulf Coast University
Student Representative: Vitor Suguri
Faculty Adviser: Margaret Banyan

Florida State University
Student Representative: Nathan Hicks
Faculty Adviser: Timothy Chapin

University of Central Florida
Student Representative: David McMahan
Faculty Adviser: Owen Beitsch FAICP

University of Florida
Student Representative: Peggy Dorvil
Faculty Adviser: Stanley Latimer

University of South Florida  
Student Representative: Steven Benson
Faculty Adviser: Elizabeth Strom


Georgia Institute of Technology
Student Representative: Taylor Tyger
Faculty Adviser: Bruce Stiftel, FAICP

University of Georgia
Student Representative: Stephen Morgan
Faculty Adviser: Stephen Ramos


University of Idaho
Student Representative: Ethan Mansfield
Faculty Adviser: Sandra Lee Pinel, AICP


University of Illinois – Chicago
Student representative: Kelly Siegel
Faculty advisor: Curtis Winkle

University of Illinois–Urbana/Champaign
Student Representative: Max Mahalek
Faculty Adviser: Alice Novak


Ball State University
Student Representative: Taylor Firestine
Faculty Adviser: Eric Kelly, FAICP


Iowa State University
Student Representative: Sven Peterson
Faculty Adviser: Douglas Johnston

University of Iowa
Student Representative: Charlie Cowell
Faculty Adviser: John Fuller, AICP


Kansas State University
Student Representative: Eric Conner
Faculty Advisers: Huston Gibson, Larry Lawhon, AICP

University of Kansas
Student Representative: Li Yanting
Faculty Adviser: Stacey White


University of New Orleans
Student Representative: Nicolas Puczkowskyj
Faculty Adviser: Marla K. Nelson, AICP


Morgan State University
Student Representative: Megan Griffith
Faculty Adviser: Siddartha Sen


Tufts University
Student Representative: Lun Yan Tom
Faculty Adviser: Justin Hollander, AICP


Wayne State University
Student Representative: Katie Johnson
Faculty Adviser: Rayman Mohamed

Western Michigan Universtiy
Student Representative: Thomas Bonnivier
Faculty Adviser: Scott Smith

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Student Representative: Erin Royals
Faculty Adviser: Richard Norton


University of Minnesota - Minneapolis
Student Representative: Kristina Neese
Faculty Adviser: Ryan Allen


Jackson State University
Student Representative: Heather Wilcox
Faculty Adviser: Joan Wesley



New Jersey

Rutgers, The State University of NJ
Student Representative: Kelly Bickers
Faculty Adviser: Stuart Meck, FAICP

New Mexico

University of New Mexico
Student Representative: Jaime Jaramillo
Faculty Adviser: Liz Stiletti

New York

Cornell University
Student Representative: Vidhee Garg
Faculty Adviser: Kieran Donaghy

New York University
Student Representatives: Tallant Burley and Lemel Lindsey

University at Albany
Student Representative: Jeffrey Penzes
Faculty Adviser: David Lewis

University at Buffalo (SUNY)
Student Representatives: Christine Krolewicz and Christina Farrell
Faculty Adviser: Alfred Price

North Carolina

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Student Representative: Emma Schropp
Faculty Adviser: Roberto Quercia


Cleveland State University
Student Representative: Maria Rokakis
Faculty Adviser: Dennis Keating

The Ohio State University
Student Representative: Jacob Hindin
Faculty Adviser: Maria Manta Conroy


University of Oklahoma
Student Representative: Justin Henry
Faculty Adviser: Charles Warnken


University of Oregon
Student Representative: Joe McAndrew
Faculty Adviser: Rich Margerum


Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Student Representative: Madeline Matusik
Faculty Adviser: Whit (Dey) Watts

South Carolina

Clemson University
Student Representative: Christopher Clauson
Faculty Adviser: Clifford Ellis



Texas Southern University
Student Representative: Walter Baker Council II
Faculty Adviser: Latita Sen

Texas State University  
Student Representative: Doran William Bishop
Faculty Adviser: Mark Carter

The University of Texas at Arlington
Student Representative: Cassandra Harashe
Faculty Adviser: Andrew Whittemore



University of Virginia
Student Representative: Emily Paul
Faculty Adviser: Daphne Spain


Eastern Washington University
Student Representative: William Simpson
Faculty Adviser: Dick G. Winchell, FAICP

University of Washington — Seattle
Student Representative: Abby Weber
Faculty Adviser: Branden Born