Legislative Network

APA's Legislative Network is made up of legislative liaisons from each APA Chapter. If you are interested in federal or state legislation in your particular state you can contact your legislative liaison or other state's legislative liaisons through this network.

APA policy staff is already using the network to keep APA's chapters up to date on federal legislation important to planners. In addition, if action from APA members is needed to promote or to stop a particular bill, an alert is sent through the network asking members to contact their federal or state legislators.

APA Legislative Advocacy Briefing

View Briefing

Alabama Chapter

Scott Farmer, AICP
SEARP&DC
P.O. Box 1406
Dothan, AL 36302-1406
(P)(334) 794-4093 x.1412
(F)(334) 794-3288
sfarmer@searpdc.org

Arkansas Chapter

Robert N. Voyles, AICP
City of North Little Rock
120 Main St
North Little Rock, AR 72114-5631
(P)(501) 975-8870
(F)(501) 975-8837
rvoyles@nlr.ar.gov

Colorado Chapter

Eric James Heil, AICP
Heil Law & Planning, LLC
3445 S. Clermont St.
Denver, CO 80222
(P)(303) 975-6120
ericheillaw@gmail.com

Florida Chapter

Lester Abberger
B. L. Abberger & Co.
PO Box 1168
Tallahassee, FL 32302
(P)(850) 524-2779
lesterabberger@nettally.com

Idaho Chapter

Brad Clark, AICP
Gem County
109 S McKinley Ave
Emmett, ID 83617-3036
(P)(208) 365-5144
bclark@co.gem.id.us

Indiana Chapter

Jamie L. Palmer, AICP
Indiana University
342 N Senate Ave Unit 3
Urban Policy & The Environment
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2631
(P)(317) 261-3046
(F)(317) 261-3050
jlpalmer@iupui.edu

Iowa Chapter

Dylan Mullenix, AICP
Des Moines Area MPO
420 Watson Powell Jr. Parkway
Suite 200
Des Moines, IA 50309
(P)(515) 334-0075
dmullenix@dmampo.org

Massachusetts Chapter

David A. Fields, AICP
Town of Billerica
365 Boston Road
Billerica, MA 01821
(P)(978) 671-0962
(F)(978) 670-9448
tfields4@gmail.com

Minnesota Chapter

Paul Mogush, AICP
City of Minneapolis
105 Fifth Avenue South
Suite 200
Minneapolis, MN 55401
(P)(612) 673-2074
paul.mogush@minneapolismn.gov

Missouri Chapter

Dustin Travis Smith, AICP
City of Saint Joseph
1100 Fredrick Ave
Room No. 107
Saint Joseph, MO 64501
(P)(816) 271-4648
dsmith@ci.st-joseph.mo.us

New Jersey Chapter

Mirah A. Becker, AICP
Middlesex County Planning Dept.
40 Livingston Ave
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
mirahb@comcast.net

New York Upstate Chapter

Benjamin Howard Syden, AICP
Laberge Group
4 Computer Dr W
Albany, NY 12205-1623
(P)(518) 458-7112
(F)5184581879
bsyden@labergegroup.com

North Carolina Chapter

Chad B. Meadows, AICP
CodeWright Planners
9 Blue Bottle Lane
Durham, NC 27705
(P)(919) 593-2868
chad@codewright.info

Northern New England Chapter

Sharon Murray, AICP
Front Porch Community Planning & Design
3249 Duxbury Road
Waterbury, VT 05676-9370
(P)(802) 434-4118
(F)(802) 434-3716
frontporch@gmavt.net

Oklahoma Chapter

Justin Henry

(P)405-522-1650
Justin.Henry@OMES.ok.gov

Rhode Island Chapter

Ashley V. Hahn
Town of West Warwick
1170 Main Street
West Warwick, RI 02893
(P)(401) 827-9025
ahahn@westwarwickri.org

Tennessee Chapter

Rick Gregory, AICP

rickogregory@yahoo.com

Texas Chapter

Chance Waller Sparks, AICP
City of Buda
PO Box 1218
Buda, TX 78610
(P)(512) 312-0084
csparks@ci.buda.tx.us

Virginia Chapter

Emily J. Gibson
Montgomery County
755 Roanoke Street Suite 2A
Christiansburg, VA 24073
(P)804-725-8559
egibsonplan@gmail.com

Washington Chapter

Esther Larsen

esther.larsen@comcast.net

Wisconsin Chapter

Steve Hiniker
1000 Friends of Wisconsin
16 N. Carroll Street
Suite 810
Madison, WI 53703
(P)(608) 259-1000
(F)(608) 259-1621
hiniker@1kfriends.org

Arizona Chapter

Noel J. Griemsmann, AICP
Snell & Wilmer, LLP
One Arizona Center
19th Floor
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2202
(P)(602) 382-6824
ngriemsmann@swlaw.com

California Chapter

John C. Terell, AICP
City of Moreno Valley
PO Box 88005
Moreno Valley, CA 92552-0805
jcterell@aol.com

Connecticut Chapter

Jana Butts Roberson, AICP

janaroberson@outlook.com

Hawaii Chapter

Dean C. Minakami, AICP

(P)(808) 221-3717
minakamid@gmail.com

Illinois Chapter

David S. Silverman, AICP
Ancel, Glink & Diamond Et Al.
140 S Dearborn St
Ste 600
Chicago, IL 60603-5226
(P)(312) 782-7606
(F)(312) 782-0943
dsilverman@ancelglink.com

Indiana Chapter

Philip D. Roth, AICP
Parsons Brinckerhoff, Inc.
300 N. Meridian Street
Suite 1010
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(P)(317) 972-4506
(F)(317) 972-1708
rothpd@pbworld.com

Kentucky Chapter

Tammy O. Markert, AICP
Louisville Metro
444 S. 5th St, Ste 200
Louisville, KY 40202
(P)(502) 574-3875
tammy.markert@louisvilleky.gov

Minnesota Chapter

Andrew Mack, AICP
Rural & Urban Planning Service
5285 Manchester Dr. Suite #101
Maple Plain, MN 55359
(P)218-766-8993
andrewmack@hotmail.com

Mississippi Chapter

Christopher Eugene Watson, AICP
Bridge & Watson, Inc.
P.O. Box 1482
Oxford, MS 38655-1482
(P)(662) 234-0958
cwatson@planning-consultants.com

Missouri Chapter

Scott A. Schaefer
City of Woodson Terrace
4323 Woodson Road
Woodson Terrace, MO 63134
scott.schaefer12@gmail.com

New York Metro Chapter

Michael A. Levine, AICP
Town of North Hempstead
220 Plandome Road
Manhasset, NY 11030
(P)(516) 869-7753
(F)(516) 869-7798
levinem@northhempsteadny.gov

New York Upstate Chapter

Andrew J. Raus, AICP
Bergmann Associates
200 First Federal Plaza
28 East Main Street
Rochester, NY 14614
(P)(585) 232-5135
araus@bergmannpc.com

Northern New England Chapter

Sarah H. Marchant, AICP
City of Nashua
PO Box 2019
229 Main Street
Nashua, NH 03061-2019
(P)603-589-3095
marchants@nashuanh.gov

Ohio Chapter

Todd M. Kinskey, AICP
Hamilton County Plng & Dev.
138 E Court Street
Room 801
Cincinnati, OH 45202
(P)(513) 946-4454
(F)(513) 946-4744
Todd.Kinskey@hamilton-co.org

Oregon Chapter

Damian P. N. Syrnyk, AICP
City of Bend
709 NW Wall St
Bend, OR 97701
(P)(541) 312-4919
dsyrnyk@bendoregon.gov

South Carolina Chapter

Joshua A. Stephens
Oconee County
415 S. Pine St.
Walhalla, SC 29691
(P)(864) 718-1005
(F)(864) 638-4168
jstephens@oconeesc.com

Tennessee Chapter

Warren W. Terry, AICP
Bill Terry & Associates
4641 Villa Green Dr
Nashville, TN 37215-4331
(P)(615) 665-1010
billterr@comcast.net

Utah Chapter

Wilford H. Sommerkorn
Salt Lake City Corporation
Po Box 145480
451 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5480
(P)(801) 535-7757
(F)(801) 535-6176
wilf.sommerkorn@slcgov.com

Washington Chapter

Josh D. Peters, AICP

jdylanp@gmail.com

Wisconsin Chapter

Brian W. Ohm
Univ of Wisconsin
Dept of Urban and Regional Planning
Old Music Hall 925 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706-1399
(P)(608) 262-2098
(F)(608) 262-9307
bwohm@wisc.edu