Legislative Network

APA's Legislative Network is made up of legislative liaisons from each APA Chapter. If you are interested in federal or state legislation in your particular state you can contact your legislative liaison or other state's legislative liaisons through this network.

APA policy staff is already using the network to keep APA's chapters up to date on federal legislation important to planners. In addition, if action from APA members is needed to promote or to stop a particular bill, an alert is sent through the network asking members to contact their federal or state legislators.

Arizona Chapter

Noel J. Griemsmann, AICP
Snell & Wilmer, LLP
One Arizona Center
19th Floor
Phoenix, AZ 85004-2202
(P)(602) 382-6824
ngriemsmann@swlaw.com

California Chapter

John C. Terell, AICP
APA California
1780 Kettner Blvd
#503
San Diego, CA 92101
(P)(951) 505-2575
jcterell@aol.com

Colorado Chapter

Eric James Heil, AICP
1022 Summit Drive
Dillon, CO 80435
(P)970 468 0635
eric@heillaw.com

Florida Chapter

Lester Abberger
B. L. Abberger & Co.
PO Box 1168
Tallahassee, FL 32302
(P)(850) 524-2779
lesterabberger@nettally.com

Hawaii Chapter

Dean C. Minakami, AICP

(P)(808) 221-3717
minakamid@gmail.com

Illinois Chapter

David S. Silverman, AICP
Ancel, Glink & Diamond Et Al.
140 S Dearborn St
Ste 600
Chicago, IL 60603-5226
(P)(312) 782-7606
(F)(312) 782-0943
dsilverman@ancelglink.com

Indiana Chapter

Philip D. Roth, AICP
Central Indiana RTA
320 N. Meridian Street
Suite 406
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(P)317-294-6691
rothpd@pbworld.com

Kansas Chapter

Victor C. Burks III, AICP
Shafer, Kline & Warren, Inc.
11250 Corporate Avenue
Lenexa, KS 66219
(P)(913) 307.2587
vburks@skw-inc.com

Massachusetts Chapter

Michael C. Vivaldi, AICP
Town of Wilmington
121 Glen Rd
Wilmington, MA 01887-3542
mvivaldi@wilmingtonma.gov

Minnesota Chapter

Andrew Mack, AICP
Rural & Urban Planning Service
5285 Manchester Dr. Suite #101
Maple Plain, MN 55359
(P)218-766-8993
andrewmack@hotmail.com

Missouri Chapter

Dustin Travis Smith, AICP
City of Saint Joseph
1100 Fredrick Ave
Room No. 107
Saint Joseph, MO 64501
(P)(816) 271-4648
dsmith@ci.st-joseph.mo.us

New Jersey Chapter

Maura McManimon Fennessy, AICP
107 Laning Avenue
Pennington, NJ 08534
(P)(609) 258-7445
maura_mcmanimon@hotmail.com

New York Upstate Chapter

Benjamin Howard Syden, AICP
Laberge Group
4 Computer Dr W
Albany, NY 12205-1623
(P)(518) 458-7112
(F)5184581879
bsyden@labergegroup.com

North Carolina Chapter

Chad B. Meadows, AICP
CodeWright Planners
9 Blue Bottle Lane
Durham, NC 27705
(P)(919) 593-2868
chad@codewright.info

Northern New England Chapter

David S. Osgood
Town of Enfield
74 Lockehaven Rd
Enfield, NH, NH 03248
(P)603-442-5427
dsosgood.pm@gmail.com

Oklahoma Chapter

Justin Henry

(P)405-522-1650
Justin.Henry@OMES.ok.gov

Pennsylvania Chapter

Brian Traylor, AICP
PA
mrtraylor@gmail.com

South Carolina Chapter

Joshua A. Stephens
Oconee County
415 S. Pine St.
Walhalla, SC 29691
(P)(864) 718-1005
(F)(864) 638-4168
jstephens@oconeesc.com

Tennessee Chapter

Rick Gregory, AICP

rickogregory@yahoo.com

Utah Chapter

Wilford H. Sommerkorn
Salt Lake Cnty - Regl Plng & Transp
PO Box 144575
2001 S State St, Ste S2-100
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4575
(P)385-468-4862
(F)(801) 535-6176
WSommerkorn@slco.org

Washington Chapter

Esther Larsen

(F)(509) 477-2576
esther.larsen@comcast.net

Wisconsin Chapter

Brian W. Ohm
Univ of Wisconsin
Dept of Urban and Regional Planning
Old Music Hall 925 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706-1399
(P)(608) 262-2098
(F)(608) 262-9307
bwohm@wisc.edu

Arkansas Chapter

Robert N. Voyles, AICP

rn7voyles@gmail.com

Colorado Chapter

Susan Alice Wood, AICP
RTD
1560 Broadway Ste 700
Denver, CO 80202-5140
(P)(303) 299-2467
susan.wood@rtd-denver.com

Connecticut Chapter

Jana Butts Roberson, AICP

janaroberson@outlook.com

Georgia Chapter

Margaret H. Stallings, AICP
Cherokee County
1130 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, GA 30114
(P)(678) 493-6106
mstallings@cherokeega.com

Idaho Chapter

Brian K. Billingsley, AICP
City of Caldwell
P.O. Box 1179
621 Cleveland Blvd.
Caldwell, ID 83606
(P)(208) 455-4666
(F)(208) 455-3050
bbillingsley@cityofcaldwell.org

Indiana Chapter

Jamie L. Palmer, AICP
Indiana University
342 N Senate Ave Unit 3
Urban Policy & The Environment
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2631
(P)(317) 261-3046
(F)(317) 261-3050
jlpalmer@iupui.edu

Iowa Chapter

Dylan Mullenix, AICP
Des Moines Area MPO
420 Watson Powell Jr. Parkway
Suite 200
Des Moines, IA 50309
(P)(515) 334-0075
dmullenix@dmampo.org

Kentucky Chapter

Tammy O. Markert, AICP
Louisville Metro
444 S. 5th St, Ste 200
Louisville, KY 40202
(P)(502) 574-3875
tammy.markert@louisvilleky.gov

Minnesota Chapter

Paul Mogush, AICP
City of Minneapolis
105 Fifth Avenue South
Suite 200
Minneapolis, MN 55401
(P)(612) 673-2074
paul.mogush@minneapolismn.gov

Mississippi Chapter

Christopher Eugene Watson, AICP
Bridge & Watson, Inc.
P.O. Box 1482
Oxford, MS 38655-1482
(P)(662) 234-0958
cwatson@planning-consultants.com

Missouri Chapter

Scott A. Schaefer
City of Woodson Terrace
4323 Woodson Road
Woodson Terrace, MO 63134
scott.schaefer12@gmail.com

New York Metro Chapter

Michael A. Levine, AICP
Town of North Hempstead
220 Plandome Road
Manhasset, NY 11030
(P)(516) 869-7753
(F)(516) 869-7798
levinem@northhempsteadny.gov

New York Upstate Chapter

Andrew J. Raus, AICP
Bergmann Associates
200 First Federal Plaza
28 East Main Street
Rochester, NY 14614
(P)(585) 232-5135
araus@bergmannpc.com

Northern New England Chapter

Sharon Murray, AICP
Front Porch Community Planning & Design
3249 Duxbury Road
Waterbury, VT 05676-9370
(P)(802) 434-4118
(F)(802) 434-3716
frontporch@gmavt.net

Ohio Chapter

Todd M. Kinskey, AICP
Hamilton County Plng & Dev.
138 E Court Street
Room 801
Cincinnati, OH 45202
(P)(513) 946-4454
(F)(513) 946-4744
Todd.Kinskey@hamilton-co.org

Oregon Chapter

Damian P. N. Syrnyk, AICP
City of Bend
709 NW Wall St
Bend, OR 97701
(P)(541) 312-4919
dsyrnyk@bendoregon.gov

Rhode Island Chapter

Ashley V. Hahn
Town of Exeter
675 Ten Rod Road
Exeter, RI 02822
(P)401-294-2612
planner@town.exeter.ri.us

Tennessee Chapter

Warren W. Terry, AICP
Bill Terry & Associates
4641 Villa Green Dr
Nashville, TN 37215-4331
(P)(615) 665-1010
billterr@comcast.net

Texas Chapter

Chance Waller Sparks, AICP
City of Buda
PO Box 1218
Buda, TX 78610
(P)(512) 312-0084
csparks@ci.buda.tx.us

Virginia Chapter

Emily J. Gibson
Montgomery County
755 Roanoke Street Suite 2A
Christiansburg, VA 24073
(P)540-394-2148
egibsonplan@gmail.com

Washington Chapter

Josh D. Peters, AICP

jdylanp@gmail.com