Each year, APA recognizes outstanding efforts in planning and planning leadership. Nominate great work or an outstanding individual.

2015 Awards

The deadline for submissions has passed. The 2016 nomination period will open next summer.

Notification letters have been sent to all 2015 award nominators. Award recipients will be publicly announced March 31, 2015.

E-mail awards@planning.org if you have any questions.


The 2015 National Planning Awards jury was chaired by W. Shedrick Coleman.

Members of the jury were Vince Bertoni, AICP, Regina Gray, Cedric Bradford Glover, Eliza Harris, and Jennifer Henry.

Read the biographies of the 2015 Awards Jury

Previous Award Recipients

See what plans, individuals, and outreach efforts were honored in years past.

2014 National Planning Excellence Award Winners

2014 National Planning Achievement Award Winners

Planning Pioneers

Planning Landmarks