Asian and Pacific Islander Interest Group

The APA Asian and Pacific Islander Interest Group seeks to connect and support Asian and Pacific Islander planners and communities.

Our goals include:

  • Increase the numbers of Asians and Pacific Islanders participating in planning in their communities
  • Provide a forum for planners to better understand the needs and desires of Asian and Pacific Islander communities
  • Facilitate planning processes to provide and improve results for Asian and Pacific Islander community residents and stakeholders
  • Support Asian and Pacific Islander planners and planning students in their career development
  • Build a diverse network for all planners to share their experiences and ideas relating to Asian and Pacific Islander communities
  • Collaborate with other APA Interest Groups and APA Divisions to address issues of significance to Asian and Pacific Islander communities

Join the Asian and Pacific Islander Interest Group by filling out this survey!

Take the Survey

 

Launch Event: Asian and Pacific Islander Interest Group

Thursday, December 9, 2021
3:00–4:30 pm PST | 6:00–7:30 pm EST

We are excited to host a kick-off virtual event on Thursday, December 9, 2021 starting at 1pm HST / 3pm PST / 4pm MST / 5pm CST / 6pm EST.

Please go to http://tinyurl.com/apa-api-2021-launchevent for more details and to register.


Leadership Team

Hing Wong, AICP | Chair
Kevin Bagwell | Vice Chair
Jing Zhang, AICP | Secretary
Tippe Morlan, AICP | Membership and Social Media
Todd Vanadilok, AICP | Programs and Special Projects
Bill Anderson, FAICP | NPC22 Liaison

If you have any questions or if you would like to get involved, please contact us at asianpacificislanderplanning@gmail.com.