Housing Supply Accelerator Steering Committee

The Housing Supply Accelerator Steering Committee is comprised of local leaders and planners, each with unique perspectives and experience in housing policy, planning, or development have been appointed by the campaign co-chairs.

These representatives are actively working within their respective communities to identify and apply solutions on the front lines of the national housing crisis. The steering committee will begin guiding efforts on three areas of focus over the course of the campaign: zoning and regulatory reform; construction and development; and finance.

APA Representatives

Campaign Co-Chair

Angela D. Brooks, FAICP
APA President and Director, Corporation for Supportive Housing, Chicago


Steering Committee Co-Chair

Angela D. Brooks, FAICP
Director, Corporation for Supportive Housing, Chicago


Committee Members

Vincent Bertoni, AICP
Planning Director, City of Los Angeles, California

Andrea Brown, AICP
Executive Director, Michigan Association of Planners

Kimberly Driggins
Executive Director, Washington Housing Conservancy, Washington, D.C.

Taiwo Jaiyeoba
Former City Manager, Greensboro, North Carolina

Emily Liu, FAICP
Director, Louisville Metro Office of Planning and Design Services, Louisville, Kentucky

Sarah Marchant, AICP
Chief of Staff, New Hampshire Community Loan Fund

Jennifer Raitt
Executive Director, Northern Middlesex Council of Governments, Lowell, Massachusetts

Angela Self, AICP
Planning Administrator, City of Garland, Texas

Arlova Vonhm, AICP
Zoning Division Chief, City of Arlington, Virginia

John Zeanah, AICP
Director, Division of Planning & Development, City of Memphis and Shelby County, Tennessee

NLC Representatives

Campaign Co-Chair

Mayor Victoria Woodards
NLC President and City of Tacoma, Washington


steering Committee Co-Chair

Mayor Corey Woods
City of Tempe, Arizona


Committee Members

Mayor Angela Birney
City of Redmond, Washington

Vice Mayor Jolien Caraballo
City of Port St. Lucie, Florida

Carolyn Coleman
Executive Director, League of California Cities

Theresa Kuhns
CEO, Maryland Municipal League

Mayor Bianca Motley Broom
City of College Park, Georgia

Council President Vop Osili
City of Indianapolis, Indiana

Mayor Aftab Pureval
City of Cincinnati, Ohio

Councilmember Adriana Rocha Garcia
City of San Antonio, Texas

Mayor Mark Shepherd
City of Clearfield, Utah

HSA Steering Committee members

Housing Supply Accelerator Steering Committee members.